Scars and Tats – Kristi Pelton

Scars and Tats – Kristi Pelton

Scars and Tats, what can I say about this? Well I’m about to give you my honest opinion and you can do with it, whatever you please. This book shouldn’t have been published, ever. I can honestly say it was one the worst books I’ve had the misfortune to come across. It lacked depth at crucial points leaving me feeling like I was reading a summary of the events rather than reading an actual story. The plot had so much potential but Pelton just didn’t manage to pull it off and the ‘reason’ for the climax of the novel was shitty at best and non-existent at worst. The start of the novel gave the impression that I was in for a good read, that I’d finally manged to dig deep enough in the pile of shite that is out there to find a good novel but, no.  I was greatly disappointed with Pelton’s efforts and unfortunately as a first-time reader of hers (I have no idea if this is her first novel, nor do I care), I will not be returning to read anything else she may produce. Perhaps she is better off giving her ideas to someone else to write rather than doing it herself either that or she is very much living in an illusion. This review was a lot harsher than my others however, I didn’t have anything good to say and I didn’t want anyone else to waste money on a book not worth it; also should you read the reviews on Goodreads many people have rated it 3.5 so take everything you read with a grain of salt even my stuff!).

Peace out bitches!

DragonsValentine x

Leave a Reply

